Topics to be covered include experimental and theoretical results on

Beauty, Charm and Kaon Decays

B and D Mixing

CKM Matrix Elements

CP Violation

Neutrino Masses and Mixing

New Spectroscopy




updated: April 26 2007

Local Organizing Committee:


P. Križan (Ljubljana U./JSI), V. Cindro (JSI), S. Fajfer (Ljubljana U./JSI), B. Golob (Ljubljana U./JSI), A Gorišek (JSI), S. Fratina (JSI), M. Mikuž (Ljubljana U./JSI), A. Stanovnik (Ljubljana U./JSI)

Photos: Government Public Relations and Media Office, Republic of Slovenia;

Photographers: Danneger, A. Fevžer, S. Klemenc, Kompas archives, I. Modic, Z. Šeruga

Flavor Physics and CP Violation

May 12—16 2007, Bled, Slovenia

FPCP 2007


The 5th Flavor Physics and CP Violation Conference (FPCP 2007) will be held from 12th to 16th May 2007 at Bled, Slovenia.  The  conference is a continuation of the very successful meetings  of physicists working on flavor physics and CP violation. It is intended for exchange of new ideas, for presentation  of the latest experimental and theoretical results as well as for discussions about future projects in the field.

 This conference is open to all experimental and theoretical physicists interested in the field.

FPCP came about as the result of the merging of two major high-energy physics events, the bi-annual Heavy Flavor Physics Conference (founded by K. Schubert) and the bi-annual International Conference on B Physics and CP Violation (founded by A.I. Sanda).  Past conferences include:

2002:  University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA.
2003:  Ecole Polytechnique, Paris, France.
2004:  EXCO, Daegu, Korea.

2006: Vancouver, Canada.

FPCP 2007 Poster

International Advisory



H. Aihara (U. Tokyo), A. Ali (DESY), J. A. Appel (Fermilab), G. Bonneaud (Ecole Polytechnique), R. Briere (Carnegie Mellon U.), T.E. Browder (U. Hawaii), K.T. Chao (Peking U.), P. Dornan (Imperial College), H. Evans (Columbia), F. Gilman (Carnegie Mellon U.), M. Giorgi (Pisa), B. Grinstein (U.C. San Diego), M. Gronau (Technion), C. Hearty (U. British Columbia), D. Hitlin (Caltech), G.W.S. Hou (Taiwan), C. Jarlskog (Lund U.), C.S. Kim (Yonsei U.), P. Krizan (U. Ljubljana/JSI), J.  Kroll (U. Penn) , Z. Ligeti (LBNL), T. Nakada (CERN/Lausanne), K. Pitts (U. llinois), J.L. Rosner (U. Chicago), A. I. Sanda (Nagoya U.), K.R. Schubert (TU Dresden), M. Shapiro (LBNL), A.J. S. Smith (Princeton U.), S. Stone (Syracuse U.), F. Takasaki (KEK)





Fax: +386 1 477 3166